WEVR 2020

6th Workshop on Everyday Virtual Reality

Venue change: due to concerns related to the ongoing Coronavirus outbreak, the in-person events of IEEE VR and WEVR have been cancelled.

The Workshop on Everyday Virtual and Augmented Reality focuses on the investigation of well-known VR/AR/MR (XR) research themes in everyday contexts and scenarios other than research laboratories and specialist environments. For more information, refer to the CFP.

Proceedings will appear in the IEEE eXplore digital library.

Date: 22 March 2020
09.00 (EDT - UTC -4) / 14.00 (CET - UTC +1) / 22.00 (JST / UTC +9)

Join the Zoom meeting

Topics

  • 3D User Interfaces for XR in everyday settings
  • Gameplay Design and Player Interaction in consumer XR
  • Overcoming constraints of ordinary environments
  • Tangible and haptics support to interaction
  • Asymmetric collaboration in XR
  • XR applications in everyday contexts
  • XR home healthcare and education
  • Long-term immersion in XR

For Virtual/Augmented/Mixed Reality (XR), in everyday contexts.

Important Dates AOE

  • Abstract Submission
    17 January 2020
  • Paper Deadline
    26 January 2020
  • Resubmission of papers rejected from IEEE VR
    31 January 2020
  • Notification
    11 February 2020
  • Camera Ready
    14 February 2020
  • Workshop
    22 March 2020

Organisers

  • Adalberto L. Simeone
    KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Benjamin Weyers
    University of Trier, Germany
  • Christoph W. Borst
    University of Lousiana, USA
  • Rob Lindeman
    University of Canterbury, NZ

© 2015-2020 Adalberto L. Simeone